The National Innovation and Startup Policy 2019 for students and faculty of Higher Education  Institutions (HEIs) as a guiding framework will enable the institutes to actively engage students, faculties and staff in innovation and entrepreneurship related activities. The Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of Poona College of Pharmacy (PCP) in consultation with the Principal has decided to be a part of NISP framework which will facilitate Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) in bringing uniformity across HEIs in terms of Intellectual Property ownership management, technology licensing and institutional Startup policy, thus enabling creation of a robust innovation and Start up ecosystem across all HEIs. As per the discussions held during the orientation sessions conducted on 7th and 21st August 2020 which were attended by our NISP National Coordinator, following committee is formed to implement, amend and monitor NISP.

National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP) Committee



Name of Member Member Type (Teaching/Non- teaching/ External Expert) Key Role/Position assigned in NISP
1. Dr. R. Sambath Kumar Faculty President
2. Dr. R. Shanmuga Sundaram Faculty Convenor
3. Dr. N. Venkateswaramurthy Faculty NISP Coordinator
4. Ms.P.Lekha Faculty Innovation Activity Coordinator
5. Dr. M. Vijayabaskaran Faculty Start-up Activity Coordinator
6. Dr. Ananda Thangathurai Faculty Internship Coordinator
7. Dr. Raj Kapoor Faculty IPR Activity Coordinator
8. Dr.K.Krishnaveni Faculty Social Media Coordinator
9. Dr. M. Senthilraja Faculty NIRF  & ARIIA Coordinator
10. Dr. Cindy Jose Faculty Members
11. Dr. Sumitha S.K. Faculty Members
12. Dr. R. Kameswaran Faculty Members
13. Dr. Krishna Ravi Faculty Members
14. Dr. V. Kishorkumar Faculty Members
15. M r. Subramani Faculty Members
16. M s. Manodhini Elakkiya Faculty Members
17. Dr. C. Kalaiyarasi Faculty Members
18. M r. V.Venkateswaran Faculty Members
19. Ms. Devi. V Faculty Members
20. Ms. P. Devi Faculty Members
21. Dr.V.Sekar Faculty Members
22. Dr.Neelamegarajan Faculty Members
23. Dr. Gowthamarajan External Expert IP Expert
24. Mr. Muralikrishna External Expert Startup/Alumni Entrepreneur
25. M r. P. Arunachalam External Expert Expert from nearby Industry
26. Arun.M.S Student Member Innovation Coordinator
27. Shree Pavithra.D Student Member Innovation Coordinator
28. Mahesh Elaya Barathi.c Student Member Internship Coordinator
29. Lokesh.N Student Member Social Media Coordinator
30. DIVYA BHARATHI.S Student Member Social Media Coordinator
31. Harshini R Student Member Start-up Coordinator
32. Ajithkumar.K Student Member Start-up Coordinator
33. Kamalathiagarajan . D. Student Member Start-up Coordinator
34. Janavi. S. Gauradas Student Member IPR Coordinator
35. Sujitha.R.K Student Member IPR Coordinator
36. Sheik Mohammed M.I. !Student Member IPR Coordinator
37. Anisha Sara Anil Student Member IPR Coordinator
38. T. Thilakkumar Student Member
39. R.Gowtham Student Member
40. Yuvaraj Student Member
41. Navin Rhakul.C.V. Student Member
42. Ranjith. C. Student Member
43. Nandhini. J Student Member
44. Nivedha.S. Student Member